Heaxgaon A Hexagon

Forums

Marvel Heroes Omega

Forget about cosmic trail, I can’t even pass super heroic?!!

PeppiPeppi Posts: 24 Mighty
edited October 22 in CYCLOPS

What am I doing wrong guys? I’m fairly new to the game and cyclops is my only level 60 character.

I’ve had fun with him up until the super heroic trial, where I keep getting k.o’d before the bosses even appear?

I’ve tried tony’s Build for cosmic trial but it just isn’t working for me. What do I need to do?

He’s equiped with two lower level cosmic items and the rest are level 60 heroic items. Do I need to try and find better equipment from drops?

Any advice would be appreciated :)

Comments

• csangels1128csangels1128 Posts: 221 Amazing

It can be hard to say without knowing exactly what's going on. I'll try to shotgun blast some general stuff.

You take high damage in trials. The heroic trial isn't bad at all, but once you start running super heroic and up, it starts to get serious. While the bosses can hit hard, it's the robots that melt you.

First, make sure you aren't getting hit by avoidable damage. Also, don't dash too early. I made that mistake when I was newer to them, and would run out of dashes and die. Most of them you can just move out of, and save your dashes for emergencies.

As for unavoidable damage, you need your gear and build to keep you alive. You might not have enough defensive stats on your gear. Also you might need to swap around infinity points and synergies to boost your defense. They make it really easy to do that in this game, which I appreciate.